ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2001-05-10
Kate isn't irked, Kate's happy.

I'm ignoring something that's vaguely irking me in the fandom, mainly because it's a really stupid pseudo-fad, and it'll go away, because strops never last, I am ignoring how intensely pathetic and stupid people can be, especially when they get told how wonderful they are.

I'm ignoring it because I've been in this fucking fandom for three goddamned years, and I've seen it happen before. It happens, it goes, and eventually, no one will give a good goddamn about them. No matter how stroppy they get.

Right. It's not irking me. At all.


I'm really tired. I am. This whole waking-up-at-7 with the hour long bus ride thing sucks. I'll eventually get my brains together, but right now, fuck me...

But, at the same time, this job is fucking fabulous. It is. I spent all damned day doing website design.

All day.

Design.

Getting paid.

Sweet merciful Christ.

I worked all day on a project that I'm not allowed to discuss, spending all day going through fonts and images and I had a marvellous time.

It makes me want to do a dance. A fucking dance.


And then I found out that it's warm tomorrow! Warm! It hasn't been warm in for-fucking-ever!


I'm happy. I wrote Bring It On femslash that didn't include Missy.

And I'm glad I get easily distracted and don't let stupid people irk me for long.

I wonder what kind of design I'll try tomorrow for my site...hmmm.....

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?