ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-01-07
Question and answer time

God, I am so braindead tonight.

I meant to be writing in this earlier, but I was swamped at work, and when I got home, I was sidetracked by my current femslash addiction -- Smallville for most of the night, and then I promptly jumped into helping a friend nail a cgi program and I'm still doing that and where in the hell did the night go anyway?

Yeesh. Where is my mind?


So, anyways, gotta think, gotta think, yes....


I'm participating in Blogger Insider this month, and the fantabulous Sheri (who has a fascinating blog about her movie, and therefore will get all her questions relating to said movie) sent me her questions. So I will answer them here, for God and man to see.

And everyone else too.

1. What time of day do you prefer to eat eggs?
In the morning. I have this thing where if it's after noon, no matter when I get up, it's no longer breakfast time. So, therefore, I only eat eggs for breakfast, and therefore, I won't eat them after noon.
Which can be a problem, 'cause the husband is convinced that the first meal of the day is breakfast, and therefore should consist of breakfast foods. So while my mind's going "Ramen! Sandwiches! Fast food!", his is going "Eggs! Toast! Orange juice!"

2. What is your favorite phase (so far) in Madonna's career?
Justify My Love, I think. Just the press about how she was releasing this album because she was convinced she was going to die young as her mother did, with amazing pop songs and gorgeous videos...it's still the one I consider the best.
Of course, I was thirteen at the time.

3. Do you drink and if so, what is your favorite alcoholic beverage?
Amaretto sours. Followed by Malibu and pineapple juice, then fresh strawberry margaritas, then vodka sours, then pretty much anything with sour mix, then alcopops.
Unfortunately, it is damn near impossible to get anything with sour mix here in the UK, so Malibu & Pineapple is my drink of choice.

4. Why are you where you are today?
I'm here because I fell in love with someone online, figured out that moving over there was better than he moving over there, and then, there we go -- I'm in England, sitting on my bed with Speck the wonder laptop on my lap while the husband flips through our five channels.

5. What is one thing that is different in your outlook since Sept 11?
I'm intensely grateful I don't live in America. Because I couldn't live in a country run by old rich white paranoid fascist bastards who are more concerned with lining their pockets than with the nation's safety.
Then again, we do have Railtrack over here.

6. Rollerskate or rollerblade?
Rollerskate, if I would have to. I don't think I could do rollerblading very well, 'cause I can't do ice skating well at all.

7. Do you support the Euro?
I do, but, at the same time, I'm weirdly fond of the pound, being that I just got used to it and everything. So switching to a new currency just when I got used to one...aaaaaagh...
However, it will make trips to Europe easier. All for that.

8. Do you have any pets?
Speck the Wondercomputer! My 1998 Macintosh G3 Powerbook. It's crap. It's beautiful. I love it. I hate it.
The in-laws have a cat, and since we live with them, I guess we have a cat. It's called Spot. It's mad. Nothing quite like a mad mad cat.

9. Do you smoke and if so, what kind of cigarettes?
I smoke when I can. Unfortunately, the type I smoke, clove cigarettes, aren't imported into the UK anymore, so I have a pack left from when we went to Amsterdam, which should last until I'm in the US, at which point I ought to be able to get packs of Sampoerna Classics, which was my brand of choice.
(By the way, anyone in Southern California? How much does a pack of Sampoerna Classics cost?)

10. Which television character do you associate yourself the most with?
Oh, this is the toughie. How many television characters can I point to and go "That's me! Right there!"
Daisy from Spaced, mostly. I think. But then there's Tim as well. And then there's Oz from Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
So, yeah, um, a mix of Daisy, Tim, and Oz. Which means I have a tendency to sit around reading comics and not doing any writing, but I'm really mellow about it.

And then she put this one in my guestbook, but I'll answer it:
What do you think of Grease II?
It's something I wouldn't watch voluntarily, but that "reproduction" song has a nasty habit of lingering in a person's head.


God, I'm tired. Burnt-out little wreck of a girl. And I still haven't showered.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?