ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-02-10
Disjointed vacation entry #1

So I've been in L.A. for two days now and I don't really know what to say.

It's difficult to come up with words when the weather's really nice and the sun is shining on you and the DVDs are dirt cheap...

Especially when your grandmother's pug keeps on walking in and snorts her way into distraction.

It's different. But it's not.

I'm realizing how much happier I am in England than I would be here, but, at the same time, I'm realizing how much I missed things that I didn't think I missed.

I'm drinking Squirt and Cactus Cooler. Jeez, how much I miss sodas like these.

I'm leaving for Escapade on Thursday. I can't wait -- just to get away from three guys in one house and into the company of girls again.

I need to get hair dye. I need to visit Quality Thrift. I want to visit the botanica down the street, but I don't think anyone else will listen to me when I say I want to go -- I might have to sneak in a trip.

I don't know what I'll say when I get in there, though. What am I looking for? What do I want out of the journey?

Can they help me?

I'm a bit lost at the moment -- Things aren't as clear as they are in England. Everything fades in a smoggy haze.


I finally have PeeWee's Big Adventure on DVD. I also finally have Ghost World -- soundtrack and DVD.

And I picked up Series 7. It's similar to Battle Royale, but a bit more obviously dark comedy. I love it.


I don't know what I'm doing tomorrow. I don't know what I'm doing full stop.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?