ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-04-24
brief brief entry

Ow, my arm hurts.

My left arm just aches for no reason, a deep-seated tension ache that just goes mad whenever I'm trying to type.

So really really brief entry.

Season one of Angel on DVD is fucking sweet. There really aren't words for the glory of Faith's "Living Dead Girl" scene on slo-mo.

They have Star Wars: Attack Of The Clones ads on bus shelters in town. One of them has Obi-Wan and Mace Windu with their lightsabers out. This is what we would like to call the "bad-ass motherfuckers" poster. This is the poster I lust over.

I have tickets for opening day for Attack of the Clones. Not the 10am show, but the 8:00pm show. I am a whore. I am such a whore.

"Took up a noble cause, called the clone wars, 'cause life's not all about girls and cars..." -- Fett's Vette

Jen had a fucking great rant called "Liberation Theology and the art of blogging" (or something like that). I grooved on it greatly, and I wish she'd post it somewhere. Probably on Pulp.

I need to write something for Pulp. I suck.

I made a Bring It On slash site. It rocks my socks.

I started a pre-Buffy slayer fanfiction list. It also rocks my socks.

I'm spending tonight at a coworker's house, celebrating his birthday with booze and boardgames. I've got Star Wars trivial pursuit. At which I kick ass. Go me.

"Right. I can't keep all these ridiculous traditions straight. What if I'm not wearing my dress when I see him? Okay, no sex. Cuddling? Okay. It's just I'm so excited and I want to share it all with my best friend. I get to be with my best friend forever! Yay!"

That would be the point in "Hell's Bells" when I lost it. Being that I'm married. To my best friend. Who I get to be with forever.

I understand what Xander was going through. Jeez, just look at what he came from and where he's at in his life and no wonder he freaked out -- everything was moving too fast and it's too hard when you're 21.

In my dream world, Anya and Xander end up separating, then getting back together when they're a bit older. Well, Xander's a bit older. Anya's still pretty much at where she always is mentally.

In Xander's dream world spawned by evil vengeful demon man, it was exactly the way I saw it after Buffy's death. Oh god, the impotent rage, the inability to mention her name...I swooned.

I still have hope for Xander and Anya. I have to because they're us.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?