ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-05-19
Blogger Insider questions again.

Man, it seems like every time I get back from somewhere and I'm positively exhausted, it's when I have Blogger Insider entry to write up. Which makes my life easier. Oh yes.

Just so it's said, at the Kylie Minogue concert, we had seats that were twelve rows from the stage. And one aisle and five rows from the little protruding platform thing she would go on.

Yes, that would be fan-fucking-tabulous.

These questions are from Kacy, who lives in Phoenix and is originally from Kingman, a scant next-county-over from my mother's house in Mohave Valley. So from one desert girl to another...

1. You're a big Star Wars Fan... Your favorite character? Favorite Movie (so far)?
My favorite character would have to be, as clich�d as it is, Han Solo. I wanted to be him, I wanted to live like him, I wanted the "scoundrel" tag so very much.
And the favorite movie is The Empire Strikes Back. Which is still the best.

2. You mentioned your father was sick. Is he doing any better?
Back at work and generally not complaining. Go him!

3. What did you think of the whole Buffy and Spike fling this season?
I liked it in theory. I liked it on a mental level. I liked how it went and how it was going and it felt extremely real...
But, ugh. Visually, I could not handle it at all. Skinny and sinewy and did they not look like they were going to suck the lifeforce out of each other like some terrible Inca Mummy Girl routine?

4. You mention hearing Marilyn Manson and having the urge to "goth out". Does that happen often?
Heh. No. Thank fuck.

5. You seem to do a great deal of writing/programming on your site and at your other hang-outs. You also do something similar at work. Ever get sick of the internet/computers? Or is that the first thing you turn on when you get home?
I actually don't think I can get sick of computers. It's not so much the being online and dealing with people as it is just HTML. Sweet sweet HTML.
That and I'm really frickin' lazy -- it hurts to write things out by hand.

6. If you never had to work again (let's say you won the lottery) what would you do with your free time?
Write. Make webpages. Cook. Garden. Watch all those cult movies that I keep on telling myself to watch.

7. If you were supreme ruler of the Earth, what would your first action be?
Make Steve Jobs give me one of the meanest, toughest, souped-up Macintoshes in the world.

8. You met your husband in an IRC chatroom. When you tell people that do they think it is strange, or do you find it is generally more accepted than it was 5 or 6 years ago?
It really depends on who I'm talking to. Talking to the geeks at work, or in general, they all understand and they're like "Yeah, groovy." But talking to people like my in-laws' friends or whatever, they kind of blink a few times and nod. Maybe say they saw it on TV or something.

9. What is one thing about your life you wish you could change? Why?
Right now, I wish I could live in a house of my own that's closer to work. Just because I'm dead tired and my feet are killing me and I'm dreading the hour long bus ride to work tomorrow.

10. What is your favorite place on earth?
In my bed, with my husband, watching Angel on DVD.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?