ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-06-07
The short version:

Getting on a train at 9:30 today. Going to London. Going to a Buffy convention.

Have been told that there are rules about touching Charisma Carpenter at the photo shoot. Dang. And, yet, understandable.

Very tired. Woke up at 4 thinking that it was 7. No, I don't know how that works.

Planning on visiting Space NK for makeup. Thank you thank you Ana and Lovesbitca (don't know your url, sweetheart) for the info.

Planned to answer a lot of emails, but went braindead instead. I blame society. Or Jen luring me with talk of pretty things. As she does.

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...

 

The IT department at work has updated their site-blocking software and have blocked all of dymphna.net. This royally and utterly pisses me off. I can't check my webmail, none of the pictures here will show, and I can't upload new files to my site.

Very irritated. Grrr.

However, in a week or so, I will be getting a very swank G4 with all the trimmings and using OSX means that I can go around the proxy and then it'll just be fuckin' sweet.

Watchin' movies on the DVD player or readin' fic during my lunch break. Oh the wonders of it all.

 

Halfway through The Alienist by Caleb Carr, which is a fun, tight read, but feels vaguely trashy. Which means that I'm grooving on it. Also halfway through The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles by Haruki Murakami, which I was trying to read on the bus but adjusting to new medication and always being tired means that I really should've gone for the trash a lot earlier. So it's a train book. So I'm taking it on the train, obviously.

Also taking Sputnik Sweetheart by Murakami. I figure I'll need another book for the journey back, but I don't want to pack another book. Will probably end up picking something terribly trashy at a bookshop. I want this new non-fiction book about feral children, but I don't want to pay hardcover prices, because I'm a misery bastard like that.

 

Gotta shower. Then I'm on the road. Wheeee.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?