ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-07-28
Ow. My head.

My head hurts.

I've taken two paracetamols, I sat in the room with the lights off, I did everything I was supposed to do, and my head still freakin' hurts.

This pisses me off. I hate it when my head hurts.

 

We did fuck all for the past two days. It was too hot. The summer finally appeared in England and it slapped me upside the ass and made me realize how amazingly out of touch I am with hot weather.

Goddamned country. I used to be all about the hot weather and the humidity and now that I've gone through two British winters, I'm just going "It's too fucking hot! I can't deal!" and, y'know, honestly -- it's not hot.

Not like New Orleans hot. Not even Los Angeles hot. So I shouldn't be complaining. But I am. Goddamn, am I a wimp.

 

But, no, I did do some stuff. Updated sites, made dinner, slept, read books. Made two diaryrings that I'm fond of, cheered Megs on for her blogathon, went grocery shopping...

We ended up playing in the hose today like a couple of kids. We were so hot and tired after getting back from the grocery shopping that we automatically put the hose on spray and held it up over our heads, letting it splash down on us.

Yeah, that felt fabulous.

 

Right now, though, my head hurts and I'm tired and I still have to get everything together for tomorrow when all I want to do is curl up in darkness and swear a lot.

So now I'm going to sleep a lot. Yes.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?