ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2001-05-10
Kate's work environment

Shhh..I'm writing this at work...

Because I'm currently in the need for multi-tasking. Yes, I'm working on my big project, but I need something to distract me.

So I'm being distracted. By reading journals. And a bunch of people are doing questionaires and the like, so I'm jumping in. Because I can.

Both planitclare and ontheroad are talking about what's on their desks.

And I can do this, 'cause I have a desk now. It's not as cluttered as my home desk (which would be a huge entry), but it manages to have some things on it.

There's my bfm (big fucking monitor) that I'm in love with. It has a tiny little monkey-like creature dressed like a British explorer and sitting and reading a book on top. I found that..somewhere. I can't remember where, but it goes with me to work and sits on my monitor. I also have a Squirtle lollipop center from the fabulous Pok�mon lollipops that have plastic things in the center. It's kinda like a swizzle stick. But Pok�mon.

I have a phone that I know the extension to, but not the main number. I have a tiny little macintosh g3 keyboard that's about the size of my powerbook keyboard, so it don't feel small at all, even though I'm having a hell of a time getting used to the British layout (where's the damn # bit? where's the ~? )

I have a crappy free mousepad. I would replace it, but I don't have a mousepad at home. Now I'm wishing I hadn't given away my chickclick ones in New Orleans.

I have a Dreamweaver book. I have a company book. I have two company magazines. I have a map of Nottingham from last night when I was trying to figure out where the restaurant was.

I have two Oingo Boingo CDs and my headphones. I was trying to listen to CDs, but my headphone cord is too short to really go from my ears to my tower. Damnit. Must get longer cord.

And finally, I have my fanfic notebook (blue with silver stars) and my "Gay pulp" address book (a gift from Dol and Ft 'cause they rock).

In the one drawer I'm using, there's candy, pens, and random paper, including my employee handbook that I'm slacking off on signing the health & safety bits. The g3 is under my desk, along with my Darth Maul backpack I picked up for a pound.

And that's my work environment. Whee!

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?