ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2001-05-16
Don't ever get enough sleep

About that Spike rant....y'all know I was doing the comedy ranting, right? Right?


Jesus fucking Christ, what a strange 24 hours it's been.

The reason why this is being written while I sit at work and why it was not written last night is because...

I got home. I had dinner. I checked my email. I bitched to the wonderful Angel Negra about a few things going on with the Guild. I told her "I'm going to get offline, but I'll be back later."

I put on my new Gorillaz CD. I lay down on the bed with my husband and start listening.

I fall asleep.

I stay asleep until around 5:30 in the goddamned morning, when I wake up, realize that I left my computer on, that it's 5:30 in the morning, and that I feel better than I have in a long while.

So I go back to sleep and sleep until the alarm goes off at 7.


I slept for 11 bloody hours! I didn't get any work done last night. I was going to update the Guild, maybe write a bit, figure out what in God's name the Guild was going to do about this intensely stupid little girl who wanted to run multiple zones but wouldn't watch seasons 4 and 5 of Buffy because Willow & Tara's relationship was morally wrong...

I slept instead.

And to make it even more surreal, I dreamed about stylesheets.

Stylesheets! I knew this job would make me think in HTML!


Although right now, I can feel another headache starting up. For some reason, my listserv sent out over 500 copies of a digest to people.

500 fucking copies.

*sigh*

So now I need to figure out what's going on, which isn't going to be a picnic.

I set it up on Dymphna.Net because I thought it'd be better than the hell that is yahoogroups, but now...

Fucking hell. Last time I ever get enough sleep.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?