ass-lazy tropicana of the mind
new / old / about / reading / rings / guestbook

2002-03-31
Blogger Inside Questions and braindeadedness

I have much to say, but I'm also totally exhausted, so, instead, it's Blogger Insider questions from Desiree:

1. You have mentioned you are from the states but now in England, is there anything of the U.S. that you miss now?

Cheap Mexican food. That's pretty much it. Cheap Mexican food is the hardest thing to find here, and the biggest thing I miss. But it's slowly getting better -- it's taking its time, but, one day, I will be able to find good cheap shredded beef burritos in this world again.

2. Where is the best travel location you have been to to date?

The best place I've invisited would have to be New Orleans. Okay, I actually lived there, but it's still a place I would visit.

3. If you could go back in time and change anything at all in the past decade of your life what would be the changes you'd make?

I would've probably dumped that one boyfriend a year earlier than I did.

4. If you could meet any person (alive or dead) who would you want to meet and why?

This is always a seriously depressing question for me. Because while people come to mind, I'm always convinced that idealized version of them isn't going to hold up to reality, and I'm going to be horribly depressed.

But, um, right now?

Simon Pegg -- because I have the biggest crush on him. I giggle like a twelve year old Japanese schoolgirl when he's on the tv. Seriously.

5. What is your favorite beverage?

Pepsi. Which I shouldn't drink so much of, but I've been drinking it since I was a little kid.

I'm also turning into a sucker for chai. Today, I discovered that the Starbucks in town actually makes a really good chai latte. I feel like such a fucking whore...

6. What is your favorite physical activity?

Sleep.

(What? It's physical!)

7. In your page about you you have said:"This is a place for me to vent. This is a place for me to work out what I'm saying before I say it." It most certainly is good to have a place to vent ... what did you do for this venting and sorting prior to having the online diary/journals?

Flamewars. Hoo boy.

8. What is your ideal evening out? Describe.

We start off by meeting in front of the Cornerhouse, the large entertainment complex in the middle of town. We buy tickets for a later movie, then head to the cinema store on the third floor for some quality geek moments.

After buying a fair amount of geek materials (I'm now a sucker for the Buffy collectable card game), we make our way out of the Cornerhouse and walk over to Skinny Sumo, the sushi bar in Hockley. We sit at the counter and watch the sushi go around on the conveyor belt while eating cucumber sushi, octopus sashimi, fried chicken sushi, and cream cheese and salmon rolls. We get green tea ice cream when we're done with our sushi and drink up the last of our green tea while we eat the ice cream.

From there, we go to the Broadway and see the latest independent feature, if they're playing something good -- bonus points if it's Japanese or black comedy.

After that, we rush back to the Cornerhouse and catch a second movie -- something particularly trashy and amusing -- bad horror an obvious plus.

And, finally, if they're still open, we go to The Pit And The Pendulum, the horror-themed pub, for drinks before catching a taxi and heading home.

9. Are you a morning or evening person?

So very evening. It hurts to wake up in the morning.

10. Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

I don't. I really stopped looking ahead to the future -- it saves me a lot of heartache.

11. What is the worst bad habit you have?

Doing the "if I don't think about it, it'll go away" thing with a lot of problems -- especially financial.


I swear I'll actually come up with something coherent about this weekend tomorrow. Yep.

go back, forth, or email

visit other places: dymphna.net / livejournal / wish list

joined: diary reg / diary crit / diary review / tiki reviews / gblog / little queer / hit or miss / mac-made / btjs:cordy

designed february 2002 by kate bolin, dymphna.net design. space provided by diaryland. looks best in ie5+ on a macintosh, but that's unsurprising, isn't it?